My x100 Chasers

Area for JZX NZ members to show off their rides
negative_offset

My x100 Chasers

Post by negative_offset »

Name: Marcus
Where your from: Christchurch
What you do: Logistics/freight forwarding
Car you own: GX100 Chaser tourer S (daily), JZX100 Chaser tourer V (donor)
Why you joined JZX NZ: To learn more!

Hi all I'm Marcus and I'm pretty new to the x100 chassis, recently purchased a gx100 chaser tourer to run as a tidy daily. It's w55 manual and the A series? 7.5" rear end, gloss white with black interior. I have to say they are a damn nice car to drive!! Have mainly owned old school's and have always been a fan of the early x series chassis but decided it was time for a newer daily and this one popped up for a good price so flew up to Tauranga and grabbed it.

The plan for now is just to drop it down on some nice coilovers and wheels, cert it and keep driving it daily then 1jzgte later down the track. The are a few things I want to tidy up on it but mainly suspension and brakes first, both are pretty stuffed. I have just bought a set of jzx100 HKS Hiper-D coileovers to replace the sagging aftermarket springs and also some 18x9.5 +28 Prodrive gc05f in matte grey, will run 225/40's so will probably have to cert on other wheels but that doesn't worry me too much, has anyone had any experience with adjustable front camber arms and certing them?

It also has a warped front brake rotor and have only been able to find gx100 rotors through Toyota at around $350/pair, I have been looking at upgrading to jzx100 or jzx90 rotors/2 pot callipers. Thinking a possible cheaper option and upgrade for later down the track too, does anyone know if they fit a jzx100 and if jzx90/jzx100 run the same front brakes? I read somewhere that they were the same but I haven't been able to back it up with more info. Does anyone know or has someone done this upgrade before?

Any help would be appreciated, thanks heaps!